Welcome back to my adventure!

Hi! It’s been a while.  Did you miss me?  I’m guessing probably not, because let’s face it, the internet is full of interesting and hilarious things, but I’m back now and looking forward to adding my voice and sharing in a little corner of the world wide web.

It’s probably been nearly 2 years since I last published a blog post, and so much has happened that I don’t think I could ever catch you up, but here’s the gist of it:

  1. Arya is now 2!
  2. I’m studying Exercise Physiology (STILL)
  3. I’m working as a trainer at the Morton Bay Lions AFL Club and thoroughly enjoying it.
  4. I have dived head first into the world of triathlon, and have gone from a first timer’s event just over a year and a half ago, to completing my first 70.3 distance race at the Sunshine coast last weekend.
  5. I have discovered a life outdoors! I am now hiking, kayaking, camping, and of course swimming, cycling, and running.  Yes, for once in her life, this bookworm has a tan.

Of course, there have been many ups and downs that have taken me through the above 5 points and I have some goals to cover over the next 2 years that will take some grit to accomplish (graduating university), but I feel like I’m stepping into the next phase of life/fitness/motherhood and I’m looking forward to sharing the fun.

Stay posted for a Sunshine Coast 70.3 race report and if you would like to see all the fun my instagram handle is @runtored

Leave a comment